About

SWPL functions through our passionate, committed staff who love the game, are fully invested into adult amateur soccer and enjoy working together!

LEAGUE STAFF

TITLE NAME PHONE EMAIL Social Media
President Matt Morse 714-296-5888 matt@swplsoccer.com @mattrmorse
VP of Ops - Scheduling & Fields Nick Peters 562-537-1472 nick@swplsoccer.com  
VP of Comms - Media Director Dennis Pope 951-675-3963 dennis@swplsoccer.com X = @dennispope
Registrar - Players & Staff Dianna Morse 562-587-8661 registrar@swplsoccer.com  
Stats & Match Reporting Kian Kohan ‭818-577-7089‬ kian@swplsoccer.com  
Media & Design Ben Morse   ben@swplsoccer.com  
Match Highlights Kento Hayashi ‭‭310-901-8795‬ kenthayashi@mxtollc.com  
Events Steven Arroway 714-476-3096‬ steven@swplsoccer.com  

REGION STAFF

REGION NAME PHONE EMAIL Social Media
ARIZONA Dante Johnson ‭602-319-0106‬ dante@swplsoccer.com  
COLORADO Tony / Don 720-352-2138‬ don@harmonsportsgroup.com  
NEVADA Tyler Scull ‭702-401-4549‬ tyler@swplsoccer.com  
PACIFIC Justin Pope ‭415-413-6719‬ justinpopece@gmail.com  
SAN DIEGO        
SO CAL        

REFEREE ASSIGNORS

Region Name Email Phone
Arizona Todd Sergi toddsergi@me.com 602-432-0885‬
California - LA / OC Ed Kirschner kirshner.ed@gmail.com 714-293-1394
California - San Diego Keoni Owens 808assignor@gmail.com ‭619-992-7770‬
California - IE / Desert William Delgado rjvdelgado3@gmail.com ‭951-210-5064‬
California - Pacific Steve Larsen susclarsen2@comcast.net 707-696-6599
California - Santa Barbara Ian Anderson ianbanderson@yahoo.com 805-705-4861‬
Colorado - MPL Jeff Johnson jeff9399@gmail.com ‭303-704-9165‬
Nevada - Las Vegas Joe Oberndorfer oberndorferjc@gmail.com ‭775-336-7841‬
Nevada - Reno Ramon Nava Ramonnava36@live.com ‭702-750-4606‬
Utah - SWPL Kari Ann Atkin kari@atkinfam.com 435-632-3130‬

 


 

LEAGUE COSTS

LEAGUE FEES & REFEREE COSTS

  • $250 League Fee + $250 Bond

  • Player registration - $60 per player (once per year)

  • Referee fees are $125 per team, per game for 3 referees

  • Field fees per game (typical field fees range from $120 - $350 per game, depending on the facility)

  • Included in SWPL fees above - Game Balls, League Patches, Awards, Prizes, partner/sponsor discounts, WISL & WDL affiliation.

SO WHAT IS MY "ALL IN COST" TO PLAY IN THE SWPL?

Depending upon the region and division for a full year costs can range from $3,500 - $12,000 per year. 

We are happy to walk through the cost of running a club in SWPL and will create a specific budget for your team to help you plan. We have no hidden costs and everything is up front with our clubs in terms of costs.


FAQ's

We put the Clubs first!

We are all about sustainability and want to support teams in coming alongside them to help them achieve their goals. Check out the other leagues, is their marketing more about their league or do they put clubs first?

We charge less, so clubs have more money to invest in their teams

We believe in local and regional competition.

We do not believe it is sustainable for an amateur club to be spending thousands of dollars to travel all across the country to determine a "national champion". It costs more to travel to play these games than the prize money you would win!

We believe if your team wants to travel then do it for the experience, find a tournament in another state, another country even, to compete in. Other than that, focus your efforts on growing your club, developing your business plan. We will help you

We believe in US Soccer.

We support the movement and growth of the Women's game! We advocate for the sustainability and access for women.

WISL AFFILIATION

Our membership with WISL is so that both players and clubs have a pathway to pro. Check out WISL

HOW LONG IS A "SEASON"

For SWPL Women, we go with what makes most sense to the clubs who join us. We take their input and feedback then create a sustainable, competitive schedule that fits your club needs. 

We will determine the exact format of the seasons based on the toatl number of teams registered and accepted into the league. The overall goal is to achieve conferences in several Regions with games between September - May for OPEN and May-July for U23.

WHEN CAN I REGISTER MY TEAM? - You can register a team at any time. REGISTER NOW

PLAYERS

HOW OLD DO I HAVE TO BE TO COMPETE IN THE SWPL? - There is no minimum age.